Meer "Playing House" 2x12"

Color: Black
Sale price$25.99


The Norwegian 8-piece alternative progressive pop orchestra MEER is welcoming you with a  massive sound, fabulous melodies, awesome harmonies and quite a few surprises.  

MEER started out as a duo in Hamar, Norway in 2008, and since then the duo has expanded  considerably to become what it is today - an eight-piece eclectic collective whose music is a  mix of orchestral pop, classical music and progressive rock.  

With their grandiose string arrangements and polyphonic vocals, MEER's sound is far from  minimalistic and flows in seemingly constant motion. 

Today's line-up comprises Johanne Kippersund on vocals, Knut Kippersund on vocals, Eivind  Strømstad on guitar, Åsa Ree on violin, Ingvild Nordstoga Eide on viola, Ole Gjøstøl on piano,  Morten Strypet on bass and Mats Lillehaug on drums.  

If you like your progressive rock symphonic, orchestral, melodic, catchy and with lots of  energetic spurs, you should enjoy “Playing House” with MEER. 

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed