Heaven Shall Burn "Of Truth And Sacrifice" 2xCD

Sale price$19.99


Instead of getting stuck in the ever grueling cycle of studio recordings, album release and playing live, HEAVEN SHALL BURN allowed themselves a well-deserved break. While taking the time off the band's individual members could recharge their batteries and gather new influences and ideas. Maik Weichert (guitars) says: “We decided that one album wasn’t good enough, but we wanted to create a double album as a statement. Our goal was a total work of art that people could dive into, something that leaves a lot of room for surprises and experiments. It was only fair to give our fans twice as much after letting them wait for so long.”

Thanks to their more relaxed approach, the band worked differently on “Of Truth and Sacrifice" than on all previous albums. Instead of recording the instrumental parts first and the vocals after everything was done they attacked both at the same time which really backed the vocal performance of singer Marcus Bischoff. He got additional support from the likes of Chris Harms (Lord Of The Lost), Matthi (Nasty) and Andreas Dörner (Caliban).

When it comes to the music you can look forward to the trademark HSB sound, enriched by atmospheric strings that the band fleshed out with Sven Helbig and recorded with conductor Wilhelm Keitel at the Bolshoi Opera in Minsk.

Amazing artwork courtesy of Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth, Sodom) tops off this very special album.

Track List

CD One:

1. March Of Retribution

2. Thoughts And Prayers

3. Eradicate

4. Protector

5. Übermacht

6. My Heart And The Ocean

7. Expatriate

8. What War Means

9. Terminate The Unconcern

10. The Ashes Of My Enemies

CD Two:

1. Children Of A Lesser God

2. La Résistance

3. The Sorrows Of Victory

4. Stateless

5. Tirpitz

6. Truther

7. Critical Mass

8. Eagles Among Vultures

9. Weakness Leaving My Heart

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed