Eivor "Live in Tórshavn" 2x12"

Color: Pale Green
Sale price$24.90


Live in Tórshavn is a selection of 16 Eivør instant classics from albums Room, Bridges and Slør. The songs were selected off the recordings of three consecutive shows in the Old Theatre of Tórshavn in the Faroe Islands, in 2017.

Long time friends/collaborators Mikael Blak (bass, synths), Høgni Lisberg (drums, vocals) and Hallur Johnsson (FOH engineer) are an essential part of the live show Eivør has been building since the release of her latest album Slør (2015). Live in Tórshavn is the natural continuity of the studio albums, giving them a second life and taking the songs further into the territories of Alternative, Rock, and Folktronica. Interpreting her roots in a modern way and gathering more people from all ages and all crowds, Eivør plays music for the soul and delivers breathtaking performances, hitting notes that only a handful could reach with such precision and a grace.

2x 12" LP - Import


01 - Mjørkaflókar (Live in Tórshavn)
02 - Brotin (Live in Tórshavn)
03 - Verð mín (Live in Tórshavn)
04 - Salt (Live in Tórshavn)
05 - Rain (Featuring Konni Kass) (Live in Tórshavn)
06 - Bridges (Live in Tórshavn)
07 - The Swing (Live in Tórshavn)
08 - Famous Blue Raincoat (Live in Tórshavn)
09 - Remember Me (Live in Tórshavn)
10 - On My Way To Somewhere (Live in Tórshavn)
11 - Silvitni (Live in Tórshavn)
12 - Trøllabundin (Live in Tórshavn)
13 - Boxes (Live in Tórshavn)
14 - Tides (Live in Tórshavn)
15 - True Love (Live in Tórshavn)
16 - Falling Free (Live in Tórshavn)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed