Don Jamieson "Communication Breakdown" CD

Sale price$9.99


01. Dave Mustaine Riffs, Intervention, Baby in the Drain
02. Sober, Finger-Banging, Drunk Logic
03. Weed, Cigs, Election 2016
04. Kiefer
05. Myrtle Beach
06. Free Clinic, Raccoons
07. Rockers Aren't P.C.
08. Where Have All the Rock Stars Gone?
09. Rocking Women, Viking Metal, Big Four
10. Vagina No-No's, Van Fucker, Doggie Style
11. Dating at 50, Threesome (Almost)
12. Brad & Angelina, Great Head, Mr. Brownstone
13. Johnny Depp

Don Jamieson explains the details behind the record:
"The title and cover photo come from my Rutgers University senior yearbook photo. My young nieces and nephews found it at my mom's house and starting texting me how funny it was and when I saw it again after so many years, I agreed! I majored in communication, so it was just a matter of adding the "Breakdown" to it which is obviously, something you never want to happen in comedy.

"I recorded the album at one of my favorite comedy clubs, The Funny Stop in Cuyahoga Falls, OH. It has an old-school vibe and the owner Pete (who is pictured inside giving me the finger) is a total character and great guy. He's like the Lebanese Don Rickles and it is he who does the introduction on the cd. If you can figure out what he says, please let me know. I also called in a favor to my friend Dave Mustaine from Megadeth to record an opening riff to play underneath the intro. So the album features both an Emmy-Award winner (me) and a Grammy-Award winner (Dave).

"This album has tons of jokes but really revolves around 4 or 5 longer stories, which is something I've never really done before. I usually just like shot gunning jokes like beers at a frat party, but this time around I tried something a little different. It took a while to develop them for the stage but am really happy with the way they turned out, particularly the track "Kiefer" which is a true story about a crazy night with the "24" actor.
"Other than that, there's a little bit of something for everyone on this disc and hope people who buy or steal it enjoy it as much as I do."

Metal Blade Records Item #155162

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed