Darkthrone "Total Death" CD

Sale price$12.99


‘Total Death’ was the sixth album from Norwegian black metal legends Darkthrone, and was originally released in 1996. After recording the previous 2 albums at Fenriz’s Necrohell portable home studio, the band reverted back to a traditional studio set-up for recording. The song-writing on ‘Total Death’ was split equally between the 2 members, Fenriz and Nocturno Culto, with Nocturno supplying lyrics to his own songs, whilst Fenriz gave the honour to notable members of the Norwegian metal scene: Garm from Ulver, Ihsahn from Emperor, Carl-Michael Eide from Aura Noir/Ved Buens Ende and Satyr from Satyricon. The album delivers a classic dose of mid and up-tempo black metal, along with thrash, such as on the track ‘Blasphemer’. 


Track List:

  • 1 Earth's Last Picture (05:13)
  • 2 Blackwinged (04:26)
  • 3 Gather for Attack on the Pearly Gates (04:53)
  • 4 Black Victory of Death (04:01)
  • 5 Majestic Desolate Eye (03:07)
  • 6 Blasphemer (04:01)
  • 7 Ravnajuv (04:20)
  • 8 The Serpent's Harvest (05:43)
  • 9 God of Disturbance and Friction (Bonus Track) (03:42)

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed