Cattle Decapitation "Homovore (Reissue)" CD

Sale price$11.99


PLEASE NOTE: Any order containing a pre-order item (or items) WILL NOT SHIP until all items have been received. If you do not want to wait to receive your other items, we encourage you to place orders for pre-order items separately.

Cattle Decapitation "Homovore (Reissue)" CD

- Official Cattle Decapitation release

- CD version of Homovore (Reissue) in jewel case packaging

Over the course of its existence, the San Diego-based Cattle Decapitation has transformed from a stripped-down gore-grind side project of the arty hardcore/grindcore band The Locust to a full-fledged death metal band of their own, undergoing a confusing maze of lineup changes in the process. Their association with The Locust formed much of the original basis for their popularity in hardcore circles, which was unusual for a band that growled out the type of disturbing, gore-oriented lyrics usually reserved for Carcass/Cannibal Corpse audiences. However, as the years went by and their connections to the Locust finally severed personnel-wise, it became clear that they were indeed a real band of their own, not a side project; they eventually signed to established metal powerhouse label Metal Blade Records and, musically, took on more of a professional death metal sound while retaining their original pro-vegetarian/gore-oriented lyrical stance. Cattle Decapitation originally formed in San Diego in 1996. The lineup featured David Astor on bass and Gabe Serbian on drums — both of whom were then also members of The Locust — as well as an unknown guitarist/vocalist, who soon allegedly vanished without the other members knowing anything of his whereabouts. Seeking a replacement on vocals, the band turned to Travis Ryan. With Ryan on board, Astor moved from bass to drums, and Serbian moved from drums to guitar. This lineup quickly released two albums, the Human Jerky LP and the Homovore CD/LP. Cattle Decapitation has continued its rise since with nine album releases to date, continuously growing and changing its lineup and musical approach, all the while gaining notoriety and touring relentlessly.

“Homovore” has been re-mastered by Dave Otero.

Track Listing:

1. Mauled

2. Joined At the Ass

3. Open Human Head Experiments With Bleach Laquer and Epoxy

4. Diarrhea of the Mouth

5. Headcheese

6. Colostomy Jigsaw Puzzle

7. Pepe’s Trepes

8. Release the Gimp

9. The Roadside Dead (Detrunked Stumpification Through Roadrash)

10. Carnal Fecophelia Due to Prolonged Exposure to Methane

11. Icepick Gag Reflex

12. Bathing in a Grease Disposal Unit

13. Molested/ Digested

14. Wine of the Sanguine

15. Ride ‘em Cowboy

16. Human Jerky and the Active Cultures

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed