Candlemass "Live" CD

Sale price$11.99


1. The Well Of Souls
2. Dark Are The Veils Of Death
3. Bewitched
4. Solitude
5. Dark Reflections
6. Under The Oak
7. Demons Gate
8. Through The Infinitive Halls Of Death
9. Samarithan
10. Mirror Mirror
11. At The Gallows End
12. A Sorcerer's Pledge

Many excellent bands came out of the heavy metal explosion of the early '80s, and Candlemass is at the top of the list. Unfortunately, these Swedish headbangers never enjoyed more than a cult following, and didn't sell nearly as many records as other gothic metalheads like Iron Maiden. But make no mistake: Candlemass was one of the most captivating bands in the history of metal. In contrast to the fast tempos of punk-influenced American thrash bands like Slayer, Metallica and Megadeth, the melodic yet forceful Candlemass savors slow tempos on this fine documentation of its live shows. The band's slow, eerie and menacing sound, in fact, was dubbed "drone metal" by some headbangers. Lead vocalist Messiah Marcolin is downright menacing on this gothicthemed material, and Mappe Bjorkman is a brutal guitarist who takes no prisoners. For followers of gothic metal, Candlemass Live is essential listening. - Alex Henderson (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #140612

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed