Barren Cross "Atomic Arena (Reissue)" CD

Sale price$18.99


The 2020 remaster / reissue of the band's 1988 release.

By the time 1988’s Atomic Arena was released, fans had already been whipped into a feeding frenzy with the song Deadlock being included on the massively popular California Metal Compilation. The song demonstrated a significant leap forward from anything the band had ever done. Fans were demanding more, and it’s hard to believe Barren Cross could have delivered a more perfect album than Atomic Arena. Most noticeably, the songwriting had matured with topics including abortion, suicide, cults and substance abuse – all presented in a skilled manner. Now signed to Enigma Records the band was labelmates with Ratt, Slayer, Poison, and Stryper and MTV’s embrace of the album’s opener, Imaginary Music showed that’s exactly where they belonged. Mike Lee’s charismatic Dickinson-influenced lead vocal style was perfect for an album that featured dominating fast-fingered shredding guitar work, resounding monster bass lines, and drums that pummeled the heart and soul of the most dedicated heavy metal fan.

Limited to 1,000 units worldwide, packaging includes 16 page booklet containing tons of archival images!

01 - Imaginary Music
02 - Killers Of The Unborn
03 - In The Eye Of The Fire
04 - Terrorist Child
05 - Close To The Edge
06 - Dead Lock
07 - Cultic Regimes
08 - Heaven Or Nothing
09 - King Of Kings
10 - Living Dead

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed