As I Lay Dying "An Ocean Between Us" CD

Sale price$11.99


1. Separation
2. Nothing Left
3. An Ocean Between Us
4. Within Destruction
5. Forsaken
6. Comfort Betrays
7. I Never Wanted
8. Bury Us All
9. The Sound Of Truth
10. Departed
11. Wrath Upon Ourselves
12. This Is Who We Are

Lambesis has always seen AS I LAY DYING as a metal band that still has a great deal of punk and hardcore influence in both their music and ethics, something that also draws different people to the band. “I’ve always appreciated how punk music has such a strong sense of melody, but with really fast beats,” Lambesis says. “Those melodies and tempos can also be found in our songs...just don’t let the double bass fool you. Also a large part of our melody comes from the guitars (as opposed to the vocals), something we have become known for. And beyond the music, I’ve always felt like we come from a punk and hardcore ethic as well, something that is embedded in the way we approach our music careers. As a band, being passionate about what we do and having meaning behind our music, that’s what we’re about. It’s not just mindless, mass marketed pop music. For me personally, within the band, and within my life, I want to stand up for what I believe in. That’s more important than the success or the popularity that comes from being in a band.”

With An Ocean Between Us, AS I LAY DYING are definitely onto something special. And with a touring schedule that would make the circus jealous, you can rest assured that AS I LAY DYING will be leaving an even bigger mark in 2008 and beyond.

An Ocean Between Us landed the #8 position on the Billboard Top 200 charts its first week out making it the highest rock debut on the chart that week! An Ocean Between Us stayed in the Top 40 Charts its second week out in the USA and Canada, charting at #39 in both countries. Other Top 200 debuts around the world include a #117 debut in the UK and #154 in Japan. Top 50 International debuts also include #11 in Australia, #24 debut in Germany, #25 in the Netherlands, #33 in Austria and #43 in Switzerland.

Metal Blade Records item #146322

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed