Anthrax "State of Euphoria" CD

Sale price$12.99


Anthrax "State of Euphoria" CD

“Be All End All” commences with the mournful tones of a cello, and even when the band materialize in a slow wave of dissonant chords, it’s clear that the album’s tone is one of brooding. Its centerpiece is the churning and smoky “Who Cares Wins,” a courageous but unflinching examination of homelessness in America: “Open your eyes to the horror/Open your eyes to the pain/When you live in a box/No one knows your name.” This wasn’t what the party-hearty heavy metal nation was seeking in 1988, which is part of the reason State of Euphoria gets passed over by some longtime followers. Regardless of how you feel about the band’s weightier material, the album still contains some of Anthrax's hardest-hitting anthems. “Antisocial” and “Out of Sight, Out of Mind” are galvanizing punk-propelled songs about anger and disaffection—the bread and butter of all metal and hardcore disciples. Meanwhile, the impressive “Make Me Laugh” features a downward-throttling riff almost identical to Metallica’s “One.”



  • Be All, End All
  • Out of Sight, Out of Mind
  • Make Me Laugh
  • Antisocial
  • Who Cares Wins
  • Now It's Dark
  • Schism
  • Misery Loves Company
  • 13
  • Finale

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed