Alcest "Shelter" CD

Sale price$12.99


Alcest "Shelter" CD

'Shelter' is the fourth album by contemporary shoegazers Alcest, the destination of a long creative musical journey into vast new territories. More than ever, the French outfit embraces the dreamy guitar textures of shoegaze and blends it with the sweetness of British band Cocteau Twins - dream pop pioneers of the mid to late 80's era, epic, soundtrack-like melodies and progressive song structures. The album, which also features a guest appearance from Slowdive's Neil Halstead, was recorded at Sundlaugin Studio, Iceland, with Sigur Rós producer Birgir Jón Birgisson who masterfully gave 'Shelter' its light and ethereal sound.



1 Wings - Backing Vocals [Choirs]: Billie Lindahl
2 Opale - Backing Vocals [Choirs]: Billie Lindahl
3 La Nuit Marche Avec Moi - Backing Vocals [Choirs]: Billie Lindahl
4 Voix Sereine 
5 L'éveil Des Muses 
6 Shelter 
7 Away - Vocals: Neil Halstead
8 Délivrance - Backing Vocals [Choirs]: Billie Lindahl

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed