Darkthrone "A Blaze in the Northern Sky (Gimme Exclusive)" 12"

Color: Blue
Sale price$34.99


Darkthrone "A Blaze in the Northern Sky" Transparent Blue 12" vinyl

"A Blaze in the Northern Sky" was one of the earliest albums in the second wave of black metal, dominated by the Norwegian scene. It may have breathed first life in Stockholm with Bathory's "Under the Sign of the Black Mark," but with this album the black metal sound is established full swing. The album starts with a distant groan and a chant. A choked voice breaks through the chanting, ending with "we are a blaze in the northern sky." From here on it's icy cold mayhem. The low fidelity (lo-fi) production causes the instruments to blend with one another as one large wall of sound, creating the feeling of being lost in a snow storm. Nocturno Culto's vocals rip through the music like a demon with an occasional shriek or squeal to add to the terror.



1. "Kathaarian Life Code" 
2. "In the Shadow of the Horns" 
3. "Paragon Belial" 
4. "Where Cold Winds Blow" 
5. "A Blaze in the Northern Sky" 
6. "The Pagan Winter"

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed