This item is no longer available.

The Lurking Fear Out Of The Voiceless Grave 12"
Out Of The Voiceless Grave

The Lurking Fear Out Of The Voiceless Grave 12"

Sorry, this Product is out of stock.

Release Date: August 11, 2017

-Gatefold 180 gram Golden vinyl version includes poster

The Lurking Fear is no longer just the title of a classic H.P. Lovecraft horror story. It now represents a new five-piece death metal band featuring some of the finest musicians to come out of Sweden. What makes this tale of musical mayhem and violence of particular interest is that it features members of long established acts such as At The Gates, Skitsystem, Disfear and God Macabre, who presumably didn’t have time to invest in a project outside their respective bands. But, as Tomas Lindberg – best known as the frontman for At The Gates – states above, The Lurking Fear were in fact very inspired and made the time to create something truly personal and also special.

Teaming up with guitarists Jonas Stålhammar and Fredrik Wallenberg, bassist Andreas Axelson and drummer Adrian Erlandsson, Lindberg and his bandmates wrote 18 songs in a mere two months, recorded three of them for a self-titled EP released this May, and will issue a full length album with 12 songs entitled “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” in the summer of 2017 via Century Media Records. Death metal to the core, the music is heavy, dirty, organic and warm in stark contrast to many modern day productions. The Lurking Fear are all about pre-hi-tech death metal, offering up a satisfyingly traditional old school sound that never devolves into boring and predictable cliché.

Everyone who appreciates pure death metal in the vein of Autopsy, (early) Death, Morbid Angel, Possessed or Repulsion, look out for The Lurking Fear’s “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” album.

Track listing

1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave (01:05)
2. Vortex Spawn (02:49)
3. The Starving Gods Of Old (03:38)
4. The Infernal Dread (03:31)
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones (03:34)
6. Upon Black Winds (03:25)
7. Teeth Of The Dark Planes (03:08)
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death (04:27)
9. Tongued With Foul Flames (02:38)
10. Winged Death (04:40)
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror (04:20)
12. Beneath Menacing Sands (04:59)