Age of Taurus Desperate Souls of Tortured Times CD
Desperate Souls of Tortured Times

Age of Taurus Desperate Souls of Tortured Times CD

In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day

Release Date: May 28, 2013

01. A Rush of Power
02. Sinking City
03. Always in the Eye
04. Walk with Me, My Queen
05. Desperate Souls of Tortured Times
06. Embrace the Stone
07. The Bull and the Bear

Produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Angel Witch, Hexvessel, Ghost), Desperate Souls of Tortured Times is a 42 minute collection of material written during their transition over the past three years. It's an unashamedly heavy voyage down a road less travelled, where each of the seven songs acts as a chapter from an altogether longer tale. Monstrous, mountain-shaking riffs are order of the day in the Empire, stepping aside only for Riddell's searing leads to take hold, whilst the lock-tight Bruce/Claydon rhythm section underpins all. Heading the charge from centre stage, Wright's lyrics act as a vivid narrative, painting pictures of ancient ritual and sprawling landscapes, somewhat reminiscent of Manilla Road and Brocas Helm in their prime. Some might assume that DSOTT is a concept album, however in reality, Age of Taurus is more like a 'concept band', intent on delivering undiluted and intriguing heavy metal to all that will listen.

Metal Blade Records item #151962

34440 VINE ST
WILLOWICK, OH 44095-5114

+1 (855) 210-1412

© Indie Merchandising LLC. All Rights Reserved.