Hammers Of Misfortune Fields / Church of Broken Glass 2CD 2xCD
Fields / Church of Broken Glass 2CD

Hammers Of Misfortune Fields / Church of Broken Glass 2CD 2xCD

In Stock: Usually ships in 1 business day

Release Date: August 3, 2010

CD 1 - Fields
1. Agriculture
2. Fields
3. Motorcade
4. Haruspex
5. Rats Assembly
6. Always Looking Down
7. Too Soon

CD 2 - Church Of Broken Glass
1. Almost (Left Without You)
2. Butchertown
3. The Gulls
4. Church of Broken Glass
5. Train

Formed by the eclectic and versatile guitarist John Cobbett (GWAR, Ludicra, Slough Feg, Amber Asylum, Jarboe) in the late 90's, HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE started as an exercise in songwriting and making coherent full length albums making the group more of an experiment in art than your typical band. HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE is made up of some of the most talented musicians John Cobbett and co. can find. Founding member John Cobbett explains: "I set out to do it this way from the beginning. Having been in a dozen or so bands that broke up before realizing their potential, I decided that the songs and albums were the most important thing. So I formed a 'break-up proof' project that depends more on good material and strong albums than a consistent line-up."

Metal Blade Records item #149172

34440 VINE ST
WILLOWICK, OH 44095-5114

+1 (855) 210-1412

© Indie Merchandising LLC. All Rights Reserved.