Armored Saint March Of The Saint CD
March Of The Saint

Armored Saint March Of The Saint CD

Sorry, this Product is out of stock.

Release Date: August 20, 1999

1. March Of The Saint
2. Can U Deliver
3. Mad House
4. Take A Turn
5. Seducer
6. Mutiny On The World
7. Glory Hunter
8. Stricken By Fate
9. Envy
10. False Alarm

Although many associate hard rock from Los Angeles in the early '80s as all glossed up and pop-based (Mötley Crüe, Ratt, Quiet Riot, etc.), there were a select few true metal bands to emerge from the same locale, such as Armored Saint. Formed in 1982 and originally comprised of members John Bush (vocals), David Pritchard (guitar), Phil Sandoval (guitar), Joey Vera (bass), and Gonzo (drums, brother of Phil Sandoval), the group specialized in a style of straight-ahead metal that was compared to such New Wave of British Heavy Metal acts as Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, and Saxon, among others. - Greg Prato (All Music Guide)

Metal Blade Records item #142262